Recently, WhatsApp revealed it would enable users to add others using usernames – breaking the cycle of WhatsApp accounts being tied to a phone number. Interestingly, you won’t be able to browse for other users – you will instead need to know their complete username so they will have to tell you themselves.

Although the feature isn’t officially launched yet, WhatsApp is enabling you to reserve your username now, providing someone hasn’t grabbed the same thing already. Reserving a username isn’t currently available on WhatsApp Web or Desktop so you need to use your phone to do it. It’s also completely optional – you don’t have to reserve one…

Read the full article at STUFF.TV